About

Company Overview


Rainbow Gas Company (RGC) is a natural gas marketing company that has been in business since 1986. Its core business is to market natural gas to commercial and industrial end users in the four-state region of North and South Dakota, Montana and Wyoming. Additionally, Rainbow Gas markets its product to other marketers and utilities on the WBI Energy Transmission system and is a gas supplier into the Northern Border Pipeline (NBPL), Colorado Interstate Gas (CIG), and Northwestern Energy (NWE) (formerly Montana Power Company). Today, RGC supplies 150 end users, many of which began service with us as early as 1986.

Annual Report


Click on the image to login to United Energy Corporation's financial area. There you will have full access to past annual reports, year-to-date summaries and more.

Services


Long-term relationships with end users
Index and fixed gas pricing
Energy needs evaluations
Natural gas storage
In-house gas marketing
Risk management
Gas supply aggregators

Customers


Utilities
Index and fixed gas pricing
Industrial customers
Commercial customers
Marketing companies
Natural gas pipelines
Combustion turbines

Our Ownership


United Energy Corporation



United Energy Corporation (UEC) is a holding company based in Bismarck, North Dakota. The company engages in several aspects of the energy industry including oil and gas production and exploration, natural gas and power marketing, crude oil marketing and oil and gas midstream projects.


For more information, please visit our website: www.uecorporation.com.

Our Leadership


Loren Kopseng
CEO

Jolene Erdman
President

Chris Gerving
Director of Trading

Our Team


Janelle Steiner
Director of Financial Accounting
jsteiner@unitedenergycorp.com
Lorette Hoopman
Controller Assistant
l.hoopman@rainbowenergy.com
Pam Holm
Accountant
pholm@rainbowgas.com
Gretchen Vetter
Executive Assitant
gvetter@unitedenergycorp.com
Jodi Herslip
Human Resources Manager
jherslip@unitedenergycorp.com
Sander Kopseng
Legal Counsel
skopseng@unitedenergycorp.com